From Peach to Apple

30 Oct

My last morning in Georgia has come, and I’ll be flying home to New York this afternoon. I had a lovely time at SCAD and Actor’s Express, and I hope that you can make it out to the show, if you’re in the area. Our opening night yesterday was a great success, and I felt welcomed and very much at home. Thanks, Atlanta!

In celebration of Georgia week, I’ve done some related updates to the site. I’ve updated the Press page for Edith Can Shoot Things and Hit Them to include those glowing print reviews of the New Theatre production. The update includes two equally positive blog reviews that I hadn’t published here previously.

Cara Becker as Arc, Christopher Cowan as Bby, & Yadi Guevara-Prip as Indy in Out of Joint. Photo by Melissa Gelder.

I’ve also added a gallery for the Perry-Mansfield production of Out of Joint. It was great fun remembering how gorgeous that production was. Look at that design!

Finally, I’ve updated the site itself so that you can subscribe to posts by E-mail as well as RSS. I’ve also added a post archive so you can search for any past news or events more easily.

It’s been a fun week seeing Out of Joint come back to life and grow in the process and seeing Actor’s Express take such great care in their production of Edith Can Shoot Things and Hit Them. Thanks for everything Georgia, and I hope to see you again soon.

Leave a Reply

