More terrible News

18 Mar

logoCheck out the Huntington Theatre Company’s official season announcement in the Boston Globe. If you skip to the end, you’ll see that finishing off their 2014 – 15 slate of plays is none other than after all the terrible things I do! After years of getting to know beautiful, brick red Boston through my visits to Cambridge and the A.R.T. Institute, I’m so delighted to be able to give the city on a hill it’s first look at my work. And, of course, I’m absolutely thrilled that it’s through this play. I’m also excited that Huntington’s Artistic Director Peter DuBois is directing. The work he’s been doing at the theatre (and beyond) has been so emotional, intelligent, and dangerous — the perfect combination for this play.

Broadway World also has the announcement with in depth looks at all of the Huntington’s 2014 – 15 plays. It even includes a quote that makes me sound a bit stuffy. But I did actually say exactly what they printed, so what can you do?

I can’t wait to start out 2014 – 15 as a cheesehead in Milwaukee and finish it out in Beantown. I’m like a burrito.

Leave a Reply

