HOWL-ing About Representation

22 Nov

[Hi! I’m cheating! After being swamped all winter, I’m retroactively adding some items of note to my website. This is one of them.]

HowlRoundHey, look! I’m back on Howlround, but this time I’m hanging out with a bunch of friends.

Five Artists Discuss Representation

(Howlround, November 22, 2015)

For this piece, dramaturg (and good buddy) Jeremy Stoller asked Adrienne Campbell-Holt, Gregg Mozgala, Mfoniso Udofia, Ken Urban, and me to discuss issues of race and representation in the American theatre. And we solved it! No, we didn’t. But hopefully we began to articulate problems of representation in playwriting, programming, and audience development.

Leave a Reply

