An Opening, a Tech, A. Rey, and a Jeff

18 Mar

Following an awesome opening night performance, About Face’s Chicago premiere of after all the terrible things I do is a Jeff recommended show! Not a bad way to start off a run, right?

AF TTDo. Not. Miss. Out. Go early in the run as there is no possibility of extension. Don’t say I didn’t warn you! Here are some pretty production photos to whet your whistle.

HR PosterMeanwhile, I’m already in tech for Ma-Yi Theatre Company’s world premiere of House Rules, which begins previews in New York next Friday, March 25. As I’ve mentioned before, this cast and creative team are so stupidly talented. I really can’t wait until you see what we’ve come up with, so click here for show info. You can also visit Ma-Yi’s blog where the theatre has been posting Q & As and bios with the creative team and cast.

And look at that poster — I love that poster! It’s an actual sculpture assembled and photographed by Noah Scalin.

And then of course there’s this craziness:

Tickets for terrible things are here for you Chicago folks, and tickets for House Rules are here for my New Yorkers.

Finally, for more info about both shows and about me, American Theatre published a profile of me yesterday to coincide with my two show spring. Having my work honored this way is wonderful, but the fact that the article also honors the awesome artists, theatres, and institutions that supported me blows my mind. Thank you to Suzy Evans and everyone else at American Theatre, as well as May, Ralph, Andrew, and all the rest!

This Time It’s Personal for A. Rey Pamatmat (American Theatre Magazine, March 17, 2016)

One Response to “An Opening, a Tech, A. Rey, and a Jeff”

  1. Ramon March 19, 2016 at 12:43 am #

    Work. it. girl.

    I’m going to be in Chicago next week!! The for the weekend!

    Sent from around the city. Please excuse any typos.

Leave a Reply

